Landscapes and Large DOF…

For the photography class as Stare Photography, one of the assignments was to take a photo using a large DOF. This should keep pretty much the entire photo in focus. I’m much more of a shallow DOF person, so this is totally not my thing. Here is my attempt, and please CC is more than welcome. I would like to learn large DOF.

Settings: f/32, 1/20 sec, 55mm, ISO 400

I did have to crop it a little, there was a corner of the house on the left and then a playset on the right. I still don’t like the tree in the right of the picture. This was the view from our home office & backyard until our neighbors built a sunroom. Now I a have to walk to the edge of the fence since the neighbors built a sunroom.

6 responses to “Landscapes and Large DOF…

Leave a Reply

