Grandma’s Peanut Butter Fudge…

There are few things that remind me of home, and the special treats you’d have as a child like Grandma’s Peanut Butter Fudge.  I asked my mom for the recipe the other day, I want to try and make it for myself.  This is what I get in return:

  • 2 CUP BROWN SUGAR
  • 1 CUP WHITE SUGAR
  • 1/4 CUP BUTTER
  • 1/3 CUP TO 1/2 CUP MILK MILK
  • COOK TILL SOFT BALL IN COLD WATER
    ADD PEANUT BUTTER AND VANILLA
    BEAT TILL COOL
    POUR ON PLATE

SHE DIDN’T HAVE A RECIPE FOR THIS SHE JUST MIXES IT UP. ANY QUESTIONS CALL HER.

 

I know that I’m new to this whole kitchen thing (just finding out I love it) but how much vanilla, and what peanut butter???  I guess I’m gonna need to call Grandma.  After I do, I’ll share my results.  It really is like heaven on a plate.

4 responses to “Grandma’s Peanut Butter Fudge…

  1. remember do not over cook it.. it will turn out hard..LOL Hope your back is feeling better this afternoon. See you at work

  2. That’s funny! My Grandma gave me a recipe for yeast rolls that was in the same format. She told me what ingredients but now how much. She didn’t know. She had been baking them for so long she just knew how much to put in. I wish I could make them. They were the best rolls I’ve ever eaten.
    My daughter kept asking me for my peanut butter fudge recipe, so I had to make it one time and measure everything so I could give her a recipe.

  3. Pingback: Update: The fudge… «·

  4. Pingback: Care packages from home… «·

Leave a Reply

