You’re never to old to learn…

For the last six months or so, I’ve had this yearning to learn how to sew.  Not really to make clothes, but to learn how to make tote bags and pillows and hot pads and just different little things.  So about a week ago, I finally did it ~ I purchased a sewing machine.  I know I’m probably out of my mind, but I’ve got to try it.  My new machine arrived yesterday, all shiny and calling my name.  But alas, I remember that I wasn’t a prepared sewer, I have no thread.  I have no material.  I have no patterns.  Let alone the fact that it’s been YEARS since I’ve used a sewing machine.  How do you thread a bobbin?  The stick pins go where?   You need to measure by the yard?  What?   So today after work I swung by our local sewing store to inquire about classes.  They are month long classes for 2.5 hours one day a week.  I’m going to start in October.  I can’t wait.  I can’t wait to learn something new.  I can’t wait to share all my creations with you.

2 responses to “You’re never to old to learn…

  1. Thanks Becky! I hope that I enjoy it as much as I think I will… And you she get that machine out – just take 10 minutes a day and do something.

Leave a Reply

