Life update…

It’s been a while since I just rambled on about life in general.  I know that all 3 of my readers are so wanting to know what I’m doing.  So sit back and relax, grab a cup of tea and come along as I talk about my weekend plans, the weather, and whatever else comes to mind…

The weekend, I’m so torn with what to do – I’ve got a day to myself, well Milo will be here but J is away.  I’m thinking do I just hole up in my craft room and create something spectacular or do I go shopping and buy new outfits and fall decor or do I use the gift certificate that I found in my purse the other day and get a mani/pedi and an eyebrow wax?  Those eyebrows, really who glued a caterpillar to my head?  Anyway, I think the plan is to craft a little tonight.  Kohl’s opens tomorrow at 7AM for early bird specials, and then I could swing by the salon at 9:30 when they open and use that gift certificate.  I really think that this sounds like the plan, I could realistically be home by 11:00 and back into the crafting mode.

What am I crafting?

  • A few sewn birds
  • A canvas for the LM Anniversary Crop
  • A fall wreath for the front door

Speaking of fall, I am loving the weather right now – so cool and crisp at night.  I actually slept with the windows open two nights ago.   All of my windows are open now, and I’m love the breeze flowing through the house.  I’m definitely inspired to do a small amount of fall decorating this weekend. 

What’s on your agenda for the weekend?

Leave a Reply

