Reason 2108 to love fall…

Baking… I love fall baking, and I’ve done a bunch of it in the last two days. Last night, I made some homemade bread – thanks to Suzanne McMinn of Chickens in the Road for the Grandmother Bread recipe… Then this morning, I made chocolate chip cookies and a Cranberry Chocolate Nut Pie compliments of Better Homes & Gardens Magazine. I can’t wait to try this pie, I think it looks amazing.

J returns today from his two week work adventure. I’ve made Sicilian Dinner (it’s like lasagna, but not) and meatloaf and mashed potatoes.  I figure I’ll be out of commission tomorrow, and he might want a real home cooked meal.   Both of these are wonderful on a cool day, and easy enough to reheat.

What’s on your must bake list this fall?

2 responses to “Reason 2108 to love fall…

Leave a Reply

