Entertaining, how I wish….

we did it more.  I can say that we have at least 1-2 annual entertaining nights that I hostess.  Christmas and sometime in the early summer usually.  I’m not really sure why I don’t do it more.  I enjoy it – making everything lovely, the food, the wine and beer, the conversation with others.  Matthew Mead is about to release a new book called Entertaining Simple. You might remember my new-found love affair with Matthew from the giveaway at Restyled Home.  Well, guess what – they’re up to it again.  And who wouldn’t love a copy of the book?  I know that with the holiday season right around the corner, I’m looking forward to some new ideas.  I’m sure this book will be packed full of them. I mean just look at these photos, how can you not be inspired? 

You can purchase the book at bookstores across the U.S. and Canada or you can buy it here.

3 responses to “Entertaining, how I wish….

  1. Thanks so much for participating in my give-away. At this point the odds are excellent, and there are only two more days of entries!

    I had a look around your blog, and it is so pretty! Your photography is excellent, and puts my photos to shame. I do share your love of vintage aprons, although none of mine are made by relatives. I must remember to show close-ups of mine soon…

    I am sorry to hear about your back pain. It sounds horrible. I have put my back out before when I worked as a nurse, but to suffer from your condition, well, my heart goes out to you.

    I hope you don’t mind, but I’d like to add you you to my links. If I don’t do that, then I often lose my way back!

    Linda
    xo

  2. OH MY GOSH!!!

    Linda –

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog earlier today. I would LOVE to be added to your links. I’m actually blushing and you’ve made me smile this morning. I feel so honored to be in the company of you and yours. YEA for ME!

  3. Pingback: Many thanks…. «·

Leave a Reply

