Getting Healthy.

I know, I know it’s a horrible time of year to try and start getting healthy, but really after the jeans fiasco today, I must.   I’m currently walking every day with the dog, granted we are only on week 2 of the walks but at least it’s something.  I still experience a few weird tingles from my spine issues, so I don’t want to do anything to strenuous, but also know that I have to start to strengthen my core.  In the past I’ve used the Pilate’s videos from Noelle and also a video called Cardio Kick that I picked up at the grocery store of all places.  But the Cardio Kick was a ton of fun.  I know I’m not in shape enough to do that right now.  My question to you is, what’s your routine?  Do you have a favorite workout video?  Do you prefer weights?   We have a gym here at home, but no cardio equipment ~ thus the walks with the dog.  I’ve never been one to use the weights, I’ve tried a few times but it’s so boring.  At least with a DVD, you feel like you’re in a class.

One response to “Getting Healthy.

  1. My daughter is 13 months and I am still moonlighting in maternity clothes. Please let me know if you find the secret to a fabulous body. Oh…I almost forgot…seriously…what is freezer cooking?!?

Leave a Reply

