Christmas Tour….

christmastourofhomes

 

Today is the day, the day for the Tour of Homes at BooMama and at Hooked on Houses, and about 5 other places I’ve found online…  I can’t wait to see all of your decor, and I hope that enjoy the peek into my home.  When you drive down the road, this is the side that would come into view first.  I love our lighted walkway with the polar bear. 

House Right:

House Left:

Porch & Large Wreath


Polar Bear & Walkway

Front Door Wreath

I’m so glad you’re here… Please come on in, may I offer you some coffee or hot tea? As you enter our home, you are greeted by our front entry stairs.

To your left is the formal living room. Ok, we don’t actually use this room, but I did put this little tree in the window to make it bright and merry.

To your right is the dining room with the alpine forest. I think this is my favorite spot this year. I usually only use one tree in this corner, but added the extra two this year.

My grandparents gave us these dishes 5 or 6 years ago, I still like them since I can’t decide on a Christmas china pattern. There are actually two different patterns here, but they are so similar that I just mix and match them at the place settings.

If you go straight back from the main entry door, you enter our great room. We always place our tree in the corner so that you can see it from the front of the house, the office, the great room, the kitchen and upstairs. This is the view of the tree when you come in…

And all around the great room.

The small staircase in the above picture leads into our kitchen. I love to decorate all of our railings.

The view from the kitchen into the great room.

I hope that you enjoyed your tour. I really enjoyed you stopping by. Please leave me your thoughts in the comments.

If you would like to see our tree, please read this post or if you are interested in our mantle, you can check it out here.

22 responses to “Christmas Tour….

  1. So beautiful! You can never have too many Christmas lights!!! I just love your staircase! Thanks for sharing!

    Wishes for a Merry Christmas
    – Whitney

  2. It’s all just gorgeous! And your outdoor lights are definitely making me want to drive by with a cup of hot cocoa.

    Thanks for sharing with us.

    Merry Christmas!

  3. It is soooooo beautiful–I adore all the garland along your porch and staircase–

    All the lights are just gorgeous, and white lights are my favorite!!

    Julieann

  4. Wow! You did an amazing job of decorating! Everything is absolutely beautiful. I always enjoyed driving around at Christmas time and seeing the houses that were decorated outside. So even though I’m 6000 miles away I didn’t completely miss out this year, since I can see pictures of yours!

  5. Wow! Everything looks so pretty! I was oohing and ahhing over your garland and lights. Your mantel and tree are beautiful, too!

    Thanks for joining my blog party. Merry Christmas! -Julia 🙂

  6. Your house looks amazing. I’m still trying to get through the list at BooMama’s but I’m determined to do it before the New Year.

    Happy Holidays!!

  7. Pingback: Deck the Halls 2008·

Leave a Reply

