Kitchen: Favorite Things….

When we took the home tour the other day, I couldn’t show you my kitchen because I’m a cookie making machine right now.  If I would have shown the kitchen you would have seen pans and cooling racks and mixing bowls scattered all about.  So, I decided to pull a few of my favorite things and showcase them in this favorite things post. 

This Santa ~ J purchased him for me years ago, and I love how fat and flat he is.  His hat is wired so you can put it in any direction you want.  This Santa sits on the cutting board in the far corner of the kitchen each year.

This little battery opeated tree came from the Hallmark a few years back – it has little sugar plum fairy ornaments, but I wasn’t able to find them. I love that the bottom has all the candy in it, and it’s perfect for my window seal in the kitchen. This picture is a prime example of always using a tripod when taking a photo in dark conditions… Please excuse the blurry.

This is a new purchase for me this year, I love the whimsy of this pie stand with the matching serving piece. You may remember the muffin panfrom QVC, this was the next part of the autoshipment. I love it.

There you have it, a few of my favorite things.  They all hold a special place in my heart, and all mean something different.  Hopefully, I can share the completed kitchen later this week.

One response to “Kitchen: Favorite Things….

Leave a Reply

