Into the Tall Grass

Late this morning we took Milo to a local park for a little play time.  We noticed this section to one side that was all tall grasses.  Being the hunting dog that he his, Milo loves tall grass. If you didn’t know Milo is a Basset Hound/Beagle/Doberman mix. (Yes, he’s very confused ~ just don’t tell him that.) He’s about as tall as a beagle, and weighs about 80 pounds.


Hey – I’m off my leash at the park, I can run around and hunt for rabbits….


When I flap my ears like this, I can hear the rabbits better…


I think the rabbits went that way…


On second thought, I don’t think there are any rabbits in this field…

We spent a good hour running around in the tall grass, what a great way to spend an hour or so on a Saturday.

Leave a Reply

