It’s 2010.

Can you really believe it’s 2010?  It’s a new decade, it’s time to start working on new resolutions.  But I don’t like that word, let’s call them Goals, Changes, or Challenges…  I don’t usually set them on the first day of the new year, it just leads to a let down and who wants to be disappointed?  Not me.   This year, this year I have decided to take a look at my life and make some changes. 

2010 Goals, Changes or Challenges (which look surprisingly a lot like my GCC’s 2009, this year will be better)

  • Keep in Touch – I mean the old fashioned way – Snail Mail!  I love to get snail mail, I so this year I’m going to try and remember to send more “Hi, How are you cards”.  A little something to brighten someones day.
  • Getting Heathy – I know I said it a while back, but it’s time to buckle down and get started moving again.  To start eating better, and taking better care of me.  How – I’m running a 5K in Feb. to start.
  • Learning – I want to learn something new, it can be as simple as that sewing class I talked of last fall or as complex as taking a class at the community college.  I’m taking my first sewing class on Tuesday!
  • Giving – I want to give more this year.  We’ve always given to charity, but this year I want to try to give a little more, maybe it’ll be my time or finding other interesting ways to help.  My main charity – The Humane Society. 
  • Me Time – Ok, that sounds really selfish but I want to find more time for things I love.   Crafting, getting a mani/pedi, going to the coffee shop, reading.  Just 30 minutes a week would be great.  I think it’ll help with the Getting Healthy goal.
  • Photo as many as I can– I have a better than basic idea of how my camera works, I just need to use it. I also want to not be afraid to take it out with me.  Seems like I’m always going for the little P&S when we go out and about.   I still have my photoblog – Rae Remembers, My life…in pictures to document it all.  Please stop by, I’ll need your comments to keep me going.
  • Life Management – must become better about spending/saving and get back onto the house routines.   It’s been hard with the selling, not selling, working crazy hours and J working from home.  But I want to take back my house, and my life this year.

There you have it my goals for 2010.  Will you make an effort to accomplish something special this year?

Leave a Reply

