Just a Note

One of my hopes for this year is to brighten someone’s day with snail mail.   What’s the best way to do that?  Send a little note.   I’ve been creating cards from my scraps over the last day or so.   If you’re a scrapbooker, making cards is a perfect way to use up your scraps. 

I totally forgot that I had this paper from Stampin’ Up! I love how quick and easy it is to make cards with it. The “friend” stamp was from a set of coordinating stamps.

These cards are also made with Stampin’ Up! stamps, and their tag maker. I don’t know if they still have sets like this, but I love that you can stamp a tag and then punch it out and it’s the perfect size. I heat embossed the blue tag to make the white stand out some, I forgot how nice embossing looks.

I see many more card making days in my future. I hope that the cards will brighten the day of whoever receives them.

2 responses to “Just a Note

Leave a Reply

