Winter Hydrangea

I love Hydrangeas.

A walk through the garden the other day, and the Hydrangea caught my eye. Not only the little red bud showing new growth, but how stunning they are even in winter.  Still looking so frail, but showing strength at the same time.  There’s something special about a Hydrangea.

Do you have a favorite winter flower? Is it a true winter flower, or simply a dormant favorite left over from the summer?

2 responses to “Winter Hydrangea

  1. Hydrangeas are one of my favourites too! I also like the tall sedum in winter. I leave the grasses and flowers as they are throughout winter for some interest. I don’t cut them back until early spring, usually.

    Beautiful winter photos.

Leave a Reply

