love forever

 

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I didn’t even realize when I was creating this LO that it was about love and it’s being published here on my blog on Valentine’s day. I was actually inspired by a sketch over at PageMaps to create this LO, and it got even sweeter that the LO is for a contest at Scrapdango.

Ultimately, this LO will go into the album that I’m making for J and I.   I plan to put one photo that summarizes our year in it.   I started with our wedding day, our first anniversary, and now this one.   And while the photo isn’t perfect, I love the emotion I feel when I look at it.  And that’s what preserving our memories is about right?  Who says everything has to be perfect.  It’s about looking back and remembering  a moment in time, a feeling, something ordinary or something special it doesn’t matter.  Just like love – it’s all about forever.

Leave a Reply

