2010 Goals, Changes or Challenges – An Update

So, we’re a little over a 1/4 of the way through 2010 and I thought I’d check in with myself to see how I’m doing on my 2010 GCC’s.

  • Keep in Touch – I mean the old fashioned way – Snail Mail!  I love to get snail mail, I so this year I’m going to try and remember to send more “Hi, How are you cards”.  A little something to brighten someones day.
  • I’m getting better at keeping in touch.  I think that attending monthly Stamp-a-Stacks are really helping with this.
  • Getting Healthy – I know I said it a while back, but it’s time to buckle down and get started moving again.  To start eating better, and taking better care of me.  How – I’m running a 5K in Feb. to start.
  • I ran in the 5K, and I’m running in another one in May.  I wouldn’t say my eating habits are a lot better, but I’m trying.  I’ve got a great support system, and I know it’ll happen.
  • Learning – I want to learn something new, it can be as simple as that sewing class I talked of last fall or as complex as taking a class at the community college.  I’m taking my first sewing class on Tuesday!
  • I finished my sewing classes in January, haven’t sewn anything since. 
  • Giving – I want to give more this year.  We’ve always given to charity, but this year I want to try to give a little more, maybe it’ll be my time or finding other interesting ways to help.  My main charity – The Humane Society. 
  • I haven’t found my perfect volunteer opportunity yet, but I’m running another 5K in May, and it will benefit the Charlotte Humane Society.
  • Me Time – Ok, that sounds really selfish but I want to find more time for things I love.   Crafting, getting a mani/pedi, going to the coffee shop, reading.  Just 30 minutes a week would be great.  I think it’ll help with the Getting Healthy goal.
  • If I count the weekend crops and the regular appointments at the hair salon, then I would say I’m doing pretty well with the me time.  I can feel it too, I’m happier ~ that’s the point right?
  • Photo as much as I can– I have a better than basic idea of how my camera works, I just need to use it. I also want to not be afraid to take it out with me.  Seems like I’m always going for the little P&S when we go out and about.   
  • I need to work on this.  More photos, more photos, more photos.
  • Life Management – must become better about spending/saving and get back onto the house routines.   It’s been hard with the selling, not selling, working crazy hours and J working from home.  But I want to take back my house, and my life this year.
  • Big changes are about to happen in my life.  I can’t wait to tell you all about it.
  •  

    Overall, I’d say I’m not doing too badly with my 2010 GCC’s.  I hope I can keep it up.

    Leave a Reply

    