Finding my inner-crafty

First, I have to say thanks to my friend Yvonne for this fabulous title.  Thanks Yvonne! 

I had a chance to spend a weekend cropping at The Country Crop Retreat in Waxhaw, NC the first weekend of May.  If you’re looking for a getaway for your scrapbook group, I highly recommend The Country Crop, the house is as cute as a button, and even better you can get meals cooked for you.  Ask for the broccoli cheddar soup, it’s amazing

I didn’t get as much accomplished as I had hoped, but I did get a few layouts completed.  

It’s been three years since the wedding, I was so excited to get one page closer to having my album complete.  I love the way this turned out, I struggled with wanting to show the kiss, this is perfect.

Who says that you need to show your American pride only on the 4th of July.   I don’t know why, but I love this photo.  Maybe it’s the flags colors against the fresh snow, maybe it’s the sunshine glowing in the background, maybe it’s just that I love my country.  

What can I say I love Pittsburgh.   It’s my “hometown”.   A trip on the incline, the city skyline, and the tree on the corner of the old Horne’s building, it’s all things home to me.

Leave a Reply

