Don’t Be Blue

I stopped at the Goodwill the other day just to see what they had in store.   What did I find?   This little lamp for $1.99.

Ok, it’s a little dirty and a little blue. Not exactly a perfect fit in my black/brown/green/cream home. But I can see lots of potential here, can’t you?

I picked up this creamy dreamy new lampshade in the clearance section of Garden Ridge. It was redline clearance – $9.99 plus an extra 25% off. I love the height and the subtle curve. Since I only spent $1.99 on the lamp, I splurged a bit on the shade.

And here’s my new favorite lamp all dressed up and ready to go. I’ve got a new home all picked out but it’s not quite ready to be shown to the world, you’ll need to be patient and stick around.

Leave a Reply

